Institute Staff

Abel Valenzuela Jr.

Abel Valenzuela Jr.

Director & Professor
abel@irle.ucla.edu
(310) 267-4738
Nancy Velasquez

Nancy Velasquez

Chief Administrative Officer
nvelasquez@irle.ucla.edu
(310) 267-4567
Tobias Higbie

Tobias Higbie

Associate Director
higbie@history.ucla.edu
(310) 794-9331
Gloria Chan

Gloria Chan

Student Affairs Officer
gchan@irle.ucla.edu
(310) 206-0812
9244 Bunche Hall
Citlalli Chávez-Nava

Citlalli Chávez-Nava

Communications Director
citlallichavez@ucla.edu
(310) 562-0943
Mary Delgado

Mary Delgado

Finance & Personnel Manager
mdelgado@irle.ucla.edu
(310) 206-5111

Liz Espinoza

Liz Espinoza

Student Programming Manager
eespinoz@ucla.edu
(562) 659-9566
Veronica Gnandt

Veronica Gnandt

Departmental Technology Associate
vgnandt@ssc.ucla.edu
(310) 206-2745
Claudia Suarez

Claudia Suarez

Finance Manager
csuarez@irle.ucla.edu
(310) 825-4878
Jennifer Tom

Jennifer Tom

ACIP Representative
jtom@irle.ucla.edu
(310) 825-8393
Karen Vargas

Karen Vargas

Fund Manager
kvargas@irle.ucla.edu
(310) 794-5975
Grace Fransisca

Grace Fransisca

ReWork Fund Manager
gfransisca@irle.ucla.edu
(310) 794-7370

Unit Directors

Kent Wong

Kent Wong

Director, UCLA Labor Center
Linda Delp

Linda Delp

Director, Labor Occupational Safety and Health Program
Ellen Sheehan

Ellen Sheehan

Executive Director, HARRT