Institute Staff

Tobias Higbie

Tobias Higbie

Director, Professor of Labor Studies and History
higbie@history.ucla.edu
(310) 794-9331
Jennifer Chun

Jennifer Chun

IRLE Associate Director, Associate Professor of Asian American Studies and International Institute
jjchun@asianam.ucla.edu
Nancy Velasquez

Nancy Velasquez

Chief Administrative Officer
nvelasquez@irle.ucla.edu
(310) 267-4567
Chris Zepeda-Millán

Chris Zepeda-Millán

Labor Studies Chair, Professor of Public Policy and Chicana/o & Central American Studies
Citlalli Chávez-Nava

Citlalli Chávez-Nava

Director of Strategic Communications
citlallichavez@ucla.edu
(310) 562-0943

Elizbeth Espinoza

Elizbeth Espinoza

Academic Programming Manager
espinoza@irle.ucla.edu
(310) 206-4336
Saul Sarabia

Saul Sarabia

Academic Coordinator
ssarabia@ucla.edu

Gloria Chan

Gloria Chan

Student Affairs Officer
gchan@irle.ucla.edu
(310) 206-0812
9244 Bunche Hall
Lesly Ayala

Lesly Ayala

Communications Specialist
ljayala@ucla.edu
Marcos Ruiz Rojas

Marcos Ruiz Rojas

Digital Communications Specialist
marcosruiz1999@ucla.edu
(310) 905-1186
Lily Hernandez

Lily Hernandez

Human Resources Manager, Academic and Staff Personnel
lilyhernandez@irle.ucla.edu
(310) 206-5111
Jamie Reniva

Jamie Reniva

Human Resources Analyst
jreniva@irle.ucla.edu
(310) 267-1957
Gloria Perez

Gloria Perez

Programming and Operations Coordinator
gperez@irle.ucla.edu
(310) 794-5957
Marybeth Vita-Edwards

Marybeth Vita-Edwards

HARRT Associate Director
mvitaedwards@irle.ucla.edu
(310)267-4870
Claudia Suarez

Claudia Suarez

Finance Manager
csuarez@irle.ucla.edu
(310) 267-4739
Karen Vargas

Karen Vargas

LOSH Fund Manager
kvargas@irle.ucla.edu
(310) 794-5975
Mario "MJ" Anderson

Mario "MJ" Anderson

Joseph Alamo

Joseph Alamo

Payroll and Operations Coordinator
jalamo@irle.ucla.edu
(310) 569-9331

Unit Directors

Kevin Riley

Kevin Riley

Director, Labor Occupational Safety and Health Program
Ellen Sheehan

Ellen Sheehan

Executive Director, HARRT
Saba Waheed

Saba Waheed

Director, UCLA Labor Center
Ana-Christina Ramón

Ana-Christina Ramón

Director, Entertainment and Media Research Initiative