Institute Staff

Tobias Higbie

Tobias Higbie

Director, Professor of Labor Studies and History
higbie@history.ucla.edu
(310) 794-9331
Nancy Velasquez

Nancy Velasquez

Chief Administrative Officer
nvelasquez@irle.ucla.edu
(310) 267-4567
Abel Valenzuela Jr.

Abel Valenzuela Jr.

Former Director, Interim Dean of UCLA’s Division of Social Sciences
abel@irle.ucla.edu
(310) 267-4738
Chris Zepeda-Millán

Chris Zepeda-Millán

Labor Studies Program Chair, Professor of Public Policy and Chicana/o & Central American Studies
czm@ucla.edu
Lesly Ayala

Lesly Ayala

Communications Specialist
ljayala@ucla.edu
Gloria Chan

Gloria Chan

Student Affairs Officer
gchan@irle.ucla.edu
(310) 206-0812
9244 Bunche Hall
Vanessa Codilla

Vanessa Codilla

Communications Specialist
vcodilla@irle.ucla.edu
(310) 206-5506
Elizbeth Espinoza

Elizbeth Espinoza

Academic Programming Manager
espinoza@irle.ucla.edu
(310) 206-4336
Veronica Gnandt

Veronica Gnandt

IT Manager
vgnandt@ssc.ucla.edu
(310) 206-2745
Lily Hernandez

Lily Hernandez

Human Resources Manager, Academic and Staff Personnel
lilyhernandez@irle.ucla.edu
(310) 206-5111
Jamie Reniva

Jamie Reniva

Payroll and Administrative Analyst
jreniva@irle.ucla.edu
(310) 267-1957
Claudia Suarez

Claudia Suarez

Finance Manager
csuarez@irle.ucla.edu
(310) 267-4739
Karen Vargas

Karen Vargas

LOSH Fund Manager
kvargas@irle.ucla.edu
(310) 794-5975

Unit Directors

Kevin Riley

Kevin Riley

Director, Labor Occupational Safety and Health Program
Ellen Sheehan

Ellen Sheehan

Executive Director, HARRT
Kent Wong

Kent Wong

Director, UCLA Labor Center
Ana-Christina Ramón

Ana-Christina Ramón

Director, Entertainment and Media Research Initiative